Rahul College of Education


Sr.NO Name of the FacultyDesignation
1.(To be appointed)Convenor
2.Ms. Alka Jain (Teacher Representative)Member
3.Ms. Dhanisha Benoy (Teacher Representative)Member
4. Ms. Sarita Vishwakarma (Teacher Representative)Member
5.Mr. Pradeep Shukla  (Teacher Representative)Member
Sr.No.Name of FacultyDesignation
1Mrs.Krishna TiwariPresident
2MrsSanjana MishraConvenor
3Mrs.Alka JainMember
4Mrs.Janhavi NaikMember
5.Mrs.Joyce BrittoMember

(As per section 4 of Sexual Harassment at college (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013). The Management of Rahul College of Education is glad to announce the formation of The Internal Complaint Committee with the objective of resolving the Sexual Harassment complaint at college. The Committee comprises the following members.

Sr.NO Name of the FacultyDesignation
1.Ms. Alka Jain Presiding Officer
2.Ms. Janhvi Naik (Admin)Member
3.Ms. Dhanisha Benoy (Teacher Representative)Member
The Management of Rahul College of Education, is glad to announce the formation of The Grievances Redressal Cell with the objective of resolving the grievances of students, parents and others. The committee comprises of following members.

Sr.No.Name of the FacultyDesignation
1.Mrs.Sanjana Mishra (Convener)Convenor
2. Mr. Yigal BankerMember
3.Mrs..Alka Jain   (Teachers-in-charge)Member
4.Mrs.Roopa Kanojiya( Counselor)Member
5.Ms. Janhvi Naik (Admin)Member
6.Ms. Akruti Senapati (Student Representatives)Member
Sr. No.Name of the memberDesignation
1Shri. Lallan TiwariChairman  (Management)
2Shri. Rahul TiwariSecretary (Management)
3Smt.Krishna TiwariJt. Secretary (Management)
4Mr. UtsavTiwariCOO (Management)
5Ms.Alka JainTraining Placement Officer
6Mr. Yigal BankerTeacher Representative
7Ms. Dhanisha BenoyTeacher Representative
8Ms. Janhvi NaikAdministrator
9Dr. Sunita MagreEducationist
10Ms.Sindu AvenIndustrialist
11Mr.KrishanWadekarAlumni Representative
12Ms.Uma HaritwalGS (Student Council)
13Mr. Pradeep ShuklaIQAC Co-ordinator
14Ms. Sanjana MishraI/C Principal – Member -Secretary
As per the order of Supreme Court of India and subsequent Notification from University Grants Commission (UGC), ragging constitutes one or more of any intention by any student or group of students on:
  • Any act of Indiscipline, Teasing or Handling with Rudeness.
  • Any act that Prevents, Disrupts the Regular Academic Activity.
  • Any activity which is likely to cause Annoyance, hardship, Psychological Harm or creates Fear or Apprehension.
  • Any Act of Financial Extortion or Forceful Expenditure.
  • Any Act of Physical Abuse causing Assault, Harm or danger to Health.
  • Any Act of abuse by spoken words, emails, SMS or public insult etc.
  • Any Act of injury or infringement of the fundamental right to the human dignity.
  • Any Act of Wrongful Confinement, Kidnapping, molesting or committing unnatural offences, use of criminal forces, trespass or intimidation.
  • Any unlawful assembly or conspiracy to ragging.
Punishment to those found guilty

Any student or group of students found guilty of ragging in the campus or even outside the campus shall be liable to one or more of the following punishments
  • Debarring from appearing in any sessional test / University Examination
  • Suspension from attending classes and academic privileges
  • Withdrawing all College benefits
  • Suspension from the college for a period of one month
Objectives of the Committee

To keep a vigil and stop the incidences of Ragging, if any, happening / reported in the places of Student aggregation including, Classrooms, Canteens, Buses and Common Areas. To educate the students at large by adopting various means about the menace of Ragging and related Punishments there to. To ensure positive and threat free environment for students to mould their personality.

Sr.NO Name of the FacultyDesignation
1.Mrs.Sanjana Mishra (I/C Principal)Convenor
2.Mr. Yigal BankerMember
3.Mr. Ganesh Patil, Representative of Civil AdministrationMember
4.Mr. Santosh A.Gore, Representative of Police AdministrationMember
5.Mr. Shivpoojan Pandey, Sr. Reporter, Vrutt Manas News PaperMember
6.Mr. Ramesh Haritwal (Parent Representative)Member
7.Ms. Akruti Senapati(Students representative)Member
8.Dr. Narayan AB Iyer (NGO Representative)Member
9.Mrs.Alka JainMember
10.MrsJanhavi Naik, (Admin)Member